Tax Assessor

Tax Assessor’s Office

Marie-Louise Procacci, CTA – Tax Assessor
Hours: Wednesday 8:30am-4:30pm
Thursday 8:30am-12:30pm

Anna Chase – Tax Assessor’s Clerk
Hours: Monday- Thursday 8:30am-2:30pm, Friday 8:30am-1:30pm

Phone:  856-678-3089 ext. 135

Facsimile:  (856) 678- 3023

Email:  pvtaxassessor@pvtwp.com

The Pennsville Township Tax Assessor is governed by State law and regulated by the Director of the Division of Taxation while supervised by the Salem County Tax Administrator.  The Assessor is statutorily responsible for establishing and maintaining a fair and equitable determination of value known as tax assessments for all real property throughout Pennsville Township.

The last municipal wide revaluation was implemented for 2010.  Between reassessment years an assessed value to market value ratio is determined by the NJ Division of Taxation for each municipality.

In addition to determining assessed values, the Tax Assessment Department also maintains ownership records, descriptive property record card information, property tax exemptions, property tax deductions, tax maps, qualified farmland along with many other responsibilities and services.

Senior Citizens, Veterans, Disabled Persons

If you are a Senior Citizen, Veteran and/or Disabled Person, you may be eligible for a deduction from your property taxes.  If you are a totally Disabled Veteran, you may be eligible for tax exemption from property taxes.  Please contact the Tax Assessor for more information regarding property tax deductions and exempts, or explore the links below.

Tax Appeals

Taxpayers who disagree with their property’s assessment have the right to appeal to the Salem County Board of Taxation on or before April 1 or 45 days from the date the Assessment Notifications are mailed by the taxing district, whichever is later.  Appeal forms can be requested from the Salem County Board of Taxation, or can be downloaded below:

If the property is assessed for more than $1,000,000.00 the taxpayer can appeal directly to the New Jersey State Tax Court.  If you are dissatisfied with the judgment of the Salem County Board of Taxation, you may file an appeal with the New Jersey State Tax Court within 45 days from the date of the final judgment.

 

Forms are available from the links below

Useful Links: