Township Committee

Pennsville Township Committee


The Township Committee is comprised of five members – the Mayor and four individuals, each of who serves a term of three years.  At the reorganization meeting in January, the Committee selects one of its own to serve as Mayor.  The Township Committee constitutes the legislative branch of local government, and as part of their responsibilities, they develop and adopt ordinances which become the law of our Municipality.  The Committee exercises the fiscal control of the Township’s finances by adopting an annual budget.

The Township Committee holds two meetings a month on the first and third Thursday.  Our meetings are held at 6:30 p.m.  All meetings are in the municipal building at 90 North Broadway, and the public is encouraged to attend and participate. Click here for a list of 2019 Township Committee meeting dates.







Robert McDade (Mayor)
Phone 609-420-5731


Committees and Subcommittees

  • Public Safety and Administration Chairman
  • Police Department Sub Committee
  • Maintenance Chairman
  • Highway Department Sub Committee
  • Solid Waste Advisory  Committee
  • Utilities Chairman
  • Sewerage Authority Liaison
  • Water Department Sub Committee
  • Service Committee Chairman


Marc Chastain







Marc Chastain (Deputy Mayor)
Phone 856-376-3798


Committees and Subcommittees

  • Public Safety and Administration Co-Chairman
  • Finance Sub Committee
  • Animal Control Sub Committee
  • Tax Office and Assessor Sub Committee
  • Land Use and Planning Chairman
  • Land Use Sub Committee
  • Construction Code Office Sub Committee
  • Service Committee C0-Chairman
  • Library Sub Committee


Richie Raine







Richie G. Raine
Phone 856-678-6405


Committees and Subcommittee

  • Pennsville Fire Department #1 Sub Committee
  • Deepwater Fire Department #2 Sub Committee
  • Ambulance Department Sub Committee
  • Service Committee Member
  • Senior Citizens Sub Committee
  • Pennsville Drug Alliance Sub Committee

Jeff Cook 2017







Jeffrey B. Cook


Committees and Subcommittee

  • Emergency Management Sub Committee
  • Insurance Sub Committee
  • Land Use and Planning Co-Chairman
  • Buildings and Grounds Sub Committee


Chris Widger

Committees and Subcommittee

  • Municipal Court Sub Committee
  • Utilities Co-Chairman
  • Street Lighting Sub Committee
  • Visiting Nurse Sub Committee
  • School Board Liaison
  • Recreation Sub Committee